List of participants and papers for

DRUID Academy Winter 2002 PhD Conference
Hotel Comwell Rebild Bakker
Aalborg, Denmark
January 17-19

 

This site will gradually be updated to include the participansts and most of the papers for the DRUID Winter 2002 PhD Conference, January 2002. The papers are formatted as PDF files. To print or read the files, you need a copy of Adobe Acrobat reader, which is available free from Adobe's download site
 

Last update: January 13, 2002

 

Name
Institution
Email
Paper
Al-Kanaani, Khalil
(PhD Student)
DRUID/IKE - Aalborg University khalil@business.auc.dk The Integration Attempts in the Fourth World - The Case of Arab World
Andersen, Esben Sloth DRUID/IKE - Aalborg University esa@business.auc.dk  
Andersson, Martin
(PhD Student)
Jönköping International Business School martin.andersson@ihh.hj.se University versus Firm Knowledge Spillovers - a Comparison of Productivity Effects in Swedish Regions
Avermaete, Tessa
(PhD Student)
University of Ghent tessa.avermaete@rug.ac.be Systems of innovation: The case of small food firms in the EU
Brandt Pedersen, Morten
(PhD Student)
DRUID - Copenhagen Business School mbp.ivs@cbs.dk Merging research and technological problem-solving - organisational and cognitive dimensions
Caldas, Alex
(PhD Student)
University of Sussex a.p.f.caldas@sussex.ac.uk On the webmetrics of Newsgroups and the formation of "electronic Invisible Colleges" The dynamics of the speech scientific and technical community

Castellacci, Fulvio
(PhD Student)

University of Oslo fulvio.castellacci@tik.uio.no Technology-gap and cumulative growth: models, results and performances
Christensen, Jens Frøslev DRUID - Copenhagen Business School jfc.ivs@cbs.dk  
Christensen, Jesper Lindgaard IKE/DRUID - Aalborg University jlc@business.auc.dk  

Cole, Alexander
(PhD Student)

University of California scole@ucla.edu Localism, Identity and Entrepreneurship in an Industrial District: The Development of the Centese in Emilia-Romagna
Dahl, Michael
(PhD Student)
IKE/DRUID - Aalborg University md@business.auc.dk Informal Netvorks in a Dynamic Regional Cluster
Dahlgren, Henrik
(PhD Student)
DRUID - Copenhagen Business School hd.ivs@cbs.dk Industrial Network Dynamics and the Role of Sunk Costs
Dalum, Bent IKE/DRUID - Aalborg University bd@business.auc.dk  
Ejermo, Olof
(PhD Student)
Jönköping International Business School olof.ejermo@jibs.hj.se University versus Firm Knowledge Spillovers - a Comparison of Productivity Effects in Swedish Regions

Frederiksen, Lars
(PhD Student)

DRUID - Copenhagen Business School lf.ivs@cbs.dk Decomposing the Music Industry
Gilsing, Victor
(PhD Student)
Erasmus University v.a.gilsing@minez.nl Co-evolution of exploration & Exploitation in a Sectoral System of Innovaion
Guichard, Renelle
(PhD Student)
Paris Dauphine University renelle@angelfire.com New modalities of co-ordination between military and civilian research and development: Elements of analysis under an economic and management science angle
Harison, Elad
(PhD Student)
Maastricht University e.harison@merit.unimaas.nl Revealing Obscure Sources: The
Paradoxical Evolution of Software Appropriation Regimes

Heine, Klaus
(PhD Student)
Philipps-University Marburg heine@wiwi.uni-marburg.de Industry evolution and the strategic role of complementarities in the theory of the firm
Holgaard, Jette
(PhD Student)
Aalborg University jeh@i4.auc.dk How Understanding Colour the Means and Ends in the Case of Environmental Innovations

Hovhannisian, Karen
(PhD Student)

Universita degli Studi de Siena khovha@hotmail.com Exploring on the Techological Landscapes: Real Options Thinking in the Context of the Complexity Theory
Husman, Tina Brandt
(PhD Student)
DRUID - Copenhagen Business School tbh.ivs@cbs.dk The Existence, Boundaries and Internal Organisation of Project Organisations
Högselius, Per
(PhD Student)
Linköping University hoegselius@hotmail.com Telecommunications in Estonia: The Making of a Sectoral Innovation System
Jacobsson, Staffan Chalmers University of Technology stja@mot.chalmers.se The Emergence of a Growth Industry: A Comparative Analysis of the German, Dutch and Swedish Wind Turbine Industries
Jacoby, Nadia
(PhD Student)
University Paris 1 nadia.jacoby@univ-paris1.fr Internal Selection Processes and their Influence on the Performances of the Firm: A Simulation Model

Jeppesen, Lars Bo
(PhD Student)

DRUID - Copenhagen Business School lbj.ivs@cbs.dk New approaches to product development Reducing cost of innovation by new means
Khachatrian, Arman
(PhD Student)
University of Siena armani@econ-pol.unisi.it The Firm As A Learning and Evolving Order
Klepper, Steven Carnegie Mellon University sk3f@andrew.cmu.edu The Evolution of the U.S. Automobile Industry and Detroit as its Capital
Køster, Dorte
(Secr.)
IKE/DRUID - Aalborg University dk@druid.dk  
Laursen, Keld DRUID - Copenhagen Business School kl.ivs@cbs.dk  
Leask, Graham
(PhD Student)
Aston University g.leask@aston.ac.uk Evolutionary Change within the UK Pharmaceutical Industry: A Cladist Approach.
Lissoni, Francesco University of Bocconi lissoni@ing.unibs.it Networks of inventors and the location of university research: an
exploration of Italian data
Loasby, Brian University of Stirling b.j.loasby@stir.ac.uk  
Lorenzen, Mark DRUID - Copenhagen Business School mark@cbs.dk  
Lucas, Matthew
(PhD Student)
University of toronto mlucas@chass.utoronto.ca Creating Common Ground between the Firm and the Academy
Lundvall, Bengt-Åke IKE/DRUID - Aalborg University bal@business.auc.dk  
Maio, Michele Di
(PhD Student)
University degli Studi de Siena micheledimaio@yahoo.com Technological Gaps, De-Industrialization and Catching-Up: Is the Chilean Case a Paradox?
Maskell, Peter DRUID - Copenhagen Business School pm.ivs@cbs.dk  
Molin, Måns
(PhD Student)
DRUID - Copenhagen Business School mm.ivs@cbs.dk Organisation, Learning and Performance: Moments in the History of Organisational Learning
Oliveira, Teresa
(PhD Student)
DINÂMIA/ISCTE teresa.v.oliveira@vizzavi.pt

Technology Transfer in Portugal - The interaction of R&D centres with Productive sector

Orsenigo, Luigi University of Bocconi luigi.orsenigo@uni-bocconi.it Pharmaceuticals as a Sectoral Innovation System
Otterson, Øyvind
(PhD Student)
Aalborg University oeyvind@i4.auc.dk The institutional evolution of a new technological regime - Conflicts, a dynamic factor for creation of variation and selection?
Ozman, Muge
(PhD Student)
MERIT - University of Maastricht m.ozman@merit.unimaas.nl The Dynamics of Network Based Industrial Systems

Pedersen, Christian Ø.R.
(PhD Student)
IKE/DRUID - University of Aalborg crp@business.auc.dk Informal Netvorks in a Dynamic Regional Cluster
Ranga, Liana Marina
(PhD Student)
SPRU - Univbersity of Sussex lianamarina.ranga@econ.kuleuven.ac.be Entrepreneurial universities" and the impact of University-Industry collaboration on the research performance and the management of academic research groups
Reichstein, Toke
(PhD Student)
IKE/DRUID - Aalborg University tr@business.auc.dk Reconsidering Innovation in an Nelson &Winter Set-Up - Perspectives on the S-curve Theories
Rice, John University of South Australia john.rice@unisa.edu.au Tensions and Dynamics in Standards Based Networks in Periods of Industry Contraction: Lessons from the Bluetooth Consortium
Rousseva, Rossitza
(PhD Student)
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences rossiru@hotmail.com Compensating and enhancing mechanisms of the innovation networks. The case of the ICT industry in Bulgaria
Sáez, Fernando Juménez
(PhD Student)
Universidad Politécnica de Vlaencia fjimenez@ingenio.upv.es

The Evaluation on the National Food Technology Programme

Sanditov, Bulat
(PhD Student)
MERIT - University of Maastricht b.sanditov@merit.unimaas.nl Mutual Illusions and Financing New Technologies: Two-Sided Informational Cascades
Sinani, Evis
(PhD Student)
Copenhagen Business School es.cees@cbs.dk Identifying Spillovers of Technology Transfer from FDI: The case of Estonia
Sornn-Friese Henrik DRUID - Copenhagen Business School hsf.ivs@cbs.dk  
Stieglitz, Nils
(PhD Student)
Philipps-University Marburg stieglitz@wiwi.uni-marburg.de Industry evolution and the strategic role of complementarities in the theory of the firm
Storgaard, Stine IKE/DRUID - Aalborg University stine@business.auc.dk  
Tether, Bruce University of Manchester bruce.tether@man.ac.uk Services and Systems of Innovation
Vang-Lauridsen, Jan Birger
(PhD Student)

DRUID - Copenhagen Business School

jbvl.ivs@cbs.dk Firm Boundaries and Temporal Specificity in the News Industry - or Steps towards a Theory of the Urgent Firm


Maintained by Dorte Køster, email: www@druid.dk
Last modified: January 13, 2002

Back to [DRUID´s Winter PhD 2002 Conference] [DRUID homepage]